In Other News

Fitness has no age when it comes to staying healthy as you get older

By Michilea Patterson mpatterson@21st-centurymedia.com @MichileaP on Twitter |

Sample different oils, from walnut to butternut squash

Amy Cullen stood smiling behind a display table set with samples and trays of tasting cups. ...

By Emily Ryan For Digital First Media |

MOST RECENT STORIES

  • Lifestyle

    Another Willowdale Winner’s Circle takes root

    The Willowdale Steeplechase is going to have another gorgeous Winners Circle this year. Dan Burt and Nathan Tuno of Roots Landscape Design/Build are returning with their team to come up with another spectacular creation. Roots is the premier landscape designer associated with Terrain.

    |

  • Lifestyle

    What to bring to Willowdale

    Everyone likes to be prepared and be organized. So here’s a check list to help you get to Willowdale with everything you’ll need to enjoy the day.

    By Laurie Taylor |

  • Lifestyle

    Infographic: Mother’s Day and The Icon of Mom

    Sunday marks the nation’s 102nd observance of Mother’s Day, which has been ocially celebrated on the second Sunday of the month since 1914. Its creator was Anna Jarvis, who would later speak against the commercialization of the celebration of mom. TOUCH HERE if using a mobile device.

    By Kurt Snibbe For Digital First Media |

  • Food

    National Pretzel Day is April 26; watch how Philly Pretzel Factory makes their pretzels

    National Pretzel Day is just around the corner — Tuesday, April 26 to be exact — and we got a behind the scenes look at how the Philly Pretzel Factory makes their soft pretzels to celebrate the event.

    By Ashley Campbell acampbell@21st-centurymedia.com @TH_ashley on Twitter |

  • Local food

    Celebrate St. Patrick’s Day with green smoothies

    Don’t just wear green this St. Patrick’s Day, drink it. Start the day off right with a green smoothie. How’s that for top o’ the morning?

    By Emily Ryan For Digital First Media |

  • Lifestyle

    VIDEO: It’s International Women’s Day

    Tuesday is International Women’s Day. Celebrated each year on March 8, the day aims to honor women’s economic, political and social achievements.

    By Andy Stettler astettler@21st-centurymedia.com @andystettler on Twitter |

  • Lifestyle

    A look at salsa in the suburbs

    There’s a Meetup.com group where there’s “no dance snobs allowed.”

    By Brian Bingaman bbingaman@21st-centurymedia.com @brianbingaman on Twitter |

  • Lifestyle

    Philadelphia Flower Show has bouquet of special guests coming

    It’s no secret that painstaking time and effort goes into making sure the submissions at the Philadelphia Flower Show are among the most beautiful and elaborate in the world. That’s why for people like Tim Farrell, judging each one takes a team of people with years of experience and an eye for perfection.

    By Eric Devlin edevlin@21st-centurymedia.com @Eric_Devlin on Twitter |

  • Lifestyle

    Hoedown, International Women’s Day among new events at Philadelphia Flower Show

    There is always more to the Philadelphia Flower Show than flowers — as if the beautiful landscapes and displays are not sufficient — and this year’s March 5 to 13 show adds some new special events to the array of extras.

    By Linda Finarelli lfinarelli@21st-centurymedia.com @lkfinarelli on Twitter |

  • Lifestyle

    Butterflies, model rail lines, art entice visitors to Philadelphia Flower Show

    Live butterflies, a garden railway and the fanciful “make and take” exhibit are special feature exhibits designed to delight the young at heart at the Philadelphia Flower Show in March.

    By Carl Rotenberg crotenberg@21st-centurymedia.com @CarlWriter on Twitter |

The Southern Chester County Weeklies: BLOGS